Edinburgh Community Councils

City of Edinburgh Councils Scheme of Community Councils provides for forty six Community Councils in the City of Edinburgh.

Currently, forty four exist as Silverknowes Community Council and Wester Hailes Community Council failed to attract enough candidates at the 2019 Edinburgh Community Councils elections.

Directory of Edinburgh Community Councils

The below serves as a directory of Edinburgh Community Councils.

If you are unsure which Community Council area a street is within, you can use this handy online tool on the City of Edinburgh Council website to find out by clicking here.